top of page

Welcome to my new journey!


Some of you may be wondering where I've been the past few months. There have been a lot of changes happening in my personal life, so I took a little break from my professional one.

My husband joined the United States Foreign Service and is now a diplomat. He spent 9 months learning a new language and in July we all moved to Dhaka, Bangladesh! This move required to reevaluate my own career path.

I decided that the best thing for my family and my career was to strike out on my own. This way, I could control how much I worked and I could find a good work/life balance. I need to be here for my children to help them adjust to this new life, and I need time to learn how to live in a country that is very different from the one where I grew up.


I formed Shifted Paradigm Design, which is a Design Technology company. I will continue to do the same type of work that I have been doing for the past 6 1/2 years. If you are interested in working with me, please email me at shiftedparadigmdesign@gmail.com and I will get back to you to set up a time to discuss how I can help you and your company with your technology goals. At this time, I am only able to work with clients who are US-based but as we continue on this new life journey, that may change.

154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BILT ANZ - November 24-26, 2022

I am happy to announce that I will be speaking at BILT ANZ this November for the first time, ever! I have spoken at BILT NA 2017-2020, but now that I'm on the other side of the world, this one is more

Ask a Question (or 2 or 5 or 20)

This is the second of 2 blogposts from my last blog. It was originally published in June of 2021. I've spent the past 5 years assisting a variety of design firms with Revit and other BIM-related topic

bottom of page